Tuesday, September 07, 2021

True Faith Announce Debut LP 'They Can Always Hurt You More', Stream "Gestalt"

Boston coldwave/post punk/darkwave band True Faith have announced the release of their first full-length album 'They Can Always Hurt You More'.

The 9-track album, produced by True Faith and Dereck Blackburn, will be out on November 2 through A La Carte Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Speaking about the record's creative process, vocalist and guitarist Travis Benson, explains: “While this album is a testament to our own personal experiences with mistreatment and abuse in the medical system, I think it really speaks to a greater theme of labor exploitation across all disciplines … I could sense the limitations I would have as a solo project, both from a technical aspect but even from a creativity aspect—I find it best to have others to bounce ideas off.

Quentin and I have played together before, and I knew that his style would really complement mine well. His addition has been an asset in the terms of writing, which I feel is evident when you compare the material on the cassette vs the LP.”.

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for their new single "Gestalt", below.

They Can Always Hurt You More Tracklist:
01. Moral Hazard
02. A Reason
04. I Wanted More
05. Comfort Measures
06. The Passion
07. Something
08. Gestalt
09. Hornace

No comments:

Post a Comment