Friday, April 02, 2021

Desperate Journalist Announce New LP 'Maximum Sorrow!', Stream "Fault"

London indie rock/indie pop/post punk/alt band  Desperate Journalist have announced the release of their third studio album 'Maximum Sorrow!'.

The 11-track album and the follow-up to their 2019's LP In Search Of The Miraculous, will be out on July 2 through Fierce Panda, featuring their new single "Fault". Pre-order your copy here.

Speaking about the making of the album, the band explain: “Partly due to the pandemic, this is the first time we have recorded without the esteemed Keith TOTP. Instead, we recorded around the corner from where we all live at Crouch End Studios with Rollo Smallcombe. Rollo was enormously influential in making sure we followed through and developed our ideas in the studio and is responsible in no small part for how this record turned out. Not least in terms of the number of egg shakers included…”

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to "Fault"below.

Maximum Sorrow! Tracklist:
01. Formaldehyde
02. Fault
03. Personality Girlfriend
04. Armageddon
05. Fine in the Family
06. Utopia
07. Everything You Wanted
08. Poison Pen
09. The Victim
10. What You're Scared Of
11. Was It Worth It


No comments:

Post a Comment