Thursday, April 08, 2021

Candy Announces New LP 'A Pull To Heal', Streams "Challenger Deep"

Melbourne lo-fi/bedroom pop musician Candy (former Amyl and the Sniffers member Calum Newton) has announced the release of his new album 'A Pull To Heal'.

The follow-up to 2018's Under The Weather, will be out on April 30, including their previous songs "Affirmation Fixation", "Clean" and his new single "Challenger Deep". Pre-order your copy here.

From the deepest part of the ocean to the 1997 Thredbo landslide, from panic attacks to environmental science books, from dystopian ideals of the future to the imminent understanding that death awaits us all – A Pull To Heal covers a multitude of themes and ideas. 

"This album sees a move away from drum machines and jangle guitars to a more rock approach with some whammy bar action to boot. Produced & mastered by Candy, this album is the first album to be mixed by someone else, Matthew Neighbour (Sky Ferreira, Matt Corby), which adds a slickness and shine ready to be heard by sad teenagers across the world (I hope!)."

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for "Challenger Deep", below.

A Pull To Heal Tracklist:
01. Challenger Deep
02. Avalanche Of Pain
03. Who You Are
04. Reaper
05. Buried In The Ground
06. Affirmation Fixation
07. (we did it to ourselves)
08. Clean
09. From The Belvedere
10. Silent Spring

Watch the clip below.


Tags: Candy

No comments:

Post a Comment