Tuesday, March 02, 2021

James Announce New LP 'All The Colours of You', Stream Title Track

Manchester legends James have announced the release of their 16th studio album 'All The Colours of You'.

Recorded in part before the Covid pandemic struck, the album will arrive on June 4th and was produced by the Grammy award-winning Jacknife Lee (U2, REM, Taylor Swift, Snow Patrol, The Killers). Pre-order your copy here.

On production duties with James for the first time, he bought a fresh approach to their sound, working remotely from his studio liaising with Tim (his Topanga Canyon neighbour) liaising with Jim in a daisy chain, reimagining their demos, and capturing the band in all their virtual glory. 

The result is a record with the most fresh and festival ready tracks of their 38-year career, the sound of one of Britain’s best bands, deconstructed and reassembled by one of the world’s most renowned producers.

Check out the album's tracklist and watch a lyric video for lead single "All The Colours of You" below.

All The Colours of You Tracklist:
01. ZERO
02. All The Colours Of You
03. Recover
04. Beautiful Beaches
05. Wherever It Takes Us
06. Hush
07. Miss America
08. Getting Myself Into
09. Magic Bus
10. Isabella
11. XYST


Tags: James

No comments:

Post a Comment