Tuesday, May 05, 2020

Fontaines D.C. Announce New LP 'A Hero's Death', Stream Title Track

Dublin rock n' roll band Fontaines D.C. have announced the release of their second studio album "A Hero's Death".

The follow-up to last years debut Dogrel, will be out on 31st July through Partisan Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The band's words: "It feels like time hasn’t ticked since we announced our first record just over a year ago. We wrote these songs during the 12 months after finishing ‘Dogrel’ as a necessary reaction to assure ourselves we will always be the band we set out to be. A sincere thank you to everyone who has supported our music since and before then."

The announcement comes with the music video for the title track, starring Irish actor Aidan Gillen, best known for his roles in Game of Thrones, Peaky Blinders, and The Wire.

According to singer Grian Chatten, the album’s name was inspired by a line in a play by Irish writer Brendan Behan, and the title track is an effort to balance sincerity and insincerity. “The song is a list of rules for the self, they’re principles for self-prescribed happiness that can often hang by a thread,” he said in a statement. “It’s ostensibly a positive message, but with repetition comes different meanings, that’s what happens to mantras when you test them over and over.”

Check out the album's tracklist and the video for "A Hero's Death" below.

A Hero's Death Tracklist:
01. I Don't Belong
02. Love Is The Main Thing
03. Televised Mind
04. A Lucid Dream
05. You Said
06. Oh Such A Spring
07. A Hero's Death
08. Living In America
09. I Was Not Born
10. Sunny
11. No


Tags: Fontaines DC

No comments:

Post a Comment