Friday, April 24, 2020

The Vacant Lots Announce New LP 'Interzone', Stream "Rescue"

NYC  electro post-punk duo The Vacant Lots (aka Jared Artaud and Brian MacFadyen) have announced the release of their third full-length album 'Interzone'.

A genre-blending synthesis of dance and psych, 'Interzone', will be out via Fuzz Club on June 26th, and is made for secluded listeners and all-night partygoers, meant for headphones and the club. Pre-order your copy here.

Uninhibited by the limitations of two people and continuing their mission of “minimal means maximum effect,” The Vacant Lots’ Jared Artaud and Brian MacFadyen create an industrial amalgam of icy electronics and cold beats with detached vocals and hard hitting guitars..

The album creates order from chaos and delves into escapism, isolation, relationship conflicts, and decay. With nods to William S. Burroughs and Joy Division’s song of the same name, “Interzone is like existing between two zones,” Jared says. “Interzone doesn't mean one thing. It can mean different things to different people depending on their interpretation. Working on this album was a constant struggle reconciling internal conflicts with all that’s going on externally in the world. Interzone, in one word, is duality."

On Interzone, the band produced the 8 songs, 30 minutes record and teamed up with long term collaborators Ivan Liechti who designed the album artwork, and Ted Young who engineered the record. Maurizio Baggio mixed the record and contributed additional production and it was mastered by Gianni Peri.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to their new single "Rescue" ("Rescue is about finding the signal in the noise and feeling the need to escape"), below.

Intertzone Tracklist:
01. Endless Rain
02. Into The Depths
03. Rescue 03:02
04. Exit
05. Fracture
06. Playoff
07. Station
08. Party's Over

No comments:

Post a Comment