Monday, July 15, 2019

Automatic Announce Debut LP 'Signal', Stream "Too Much Money"

Los Angeles avant-garde/post-punk/synth punk trio Automatic have announced the release of theri debut album 'Signal'.

The album, recorded at Record Studio 22 in Los Angeles with producer and engineer Joo Joo Ashworth of FROTH,  will be out on September 27 via Stones Throw Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Signal speaks directly to the band members’ experiences, tied together by a sense of anxiety and alienation so common to life in the 21st-century. “Humanoid” echoes “Too Much Money”s sentiment on the disappointing falsity of social media, “Electrocution” recounts a near-death freak accident singer Izzy experienced – alluded to on the album art, and the title-track captures the feeling of being trapped in the drudgery of a mundane life “and the realization that nobody is going to rescue you from it but yourself.” As they put it: “The world is so fucked up, we don’t know how any musician could say, ‘This is all peachy.'”'

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to their infectious new single "Too Much Money", below.

Signal track listing:
01. Too Much Money
02. Calling It
03. Suicide In Texas
04. Love You Fine
05. Highway
06. Signal
07. Humanoid
08. Damage
09. Electrocution
10. Champagne
11. Strange Conversations


Tags: Automatic

No comments:

Post a Comment