Thursday, July 18, 2019

Comet Gain Announce New Album 'Fireraisers Forever!'

London punk/psychedelic/krautrock band Comet Gain have announced the release of their new album titled 'Fireraisers Forever!'.

The 12-track album will be out on October 11th via Tapete Records. Pre-order your copy here.

The bands words: "Recorded in a living room in North London with James Hoare (The Proper Ornaments/Ultimate Painting) with the help of Joseph Harvey-Whyte (Hanging Stars) pedal steeliest. Then turned into the record it is by drummer/producer M.J. Taylor who also produced our LP 'Realistes' – the closest cousin to this one ... songs about the evil greedy mirage of world religion, Victor Jara and those poets and teachers killed for believing in love and words, about the forgotten who are blamed for everything and can't rise up from their knees to fight back, about the high street Kali-Yuga, occult terrorists with low IQ but high ESP, about the Godfrey Brothers, about Lou Reed’s mourning dog on a road trip trying to bury his masters mullet somewhere in the desert, about those stuck in the glory days of their past myopic of the present and all the other usual losers and romantics we always bang on about – with added melody and stomp … giving no real answers but pointing fingers and prodding you in the back ... in defiance of just staying silent and letting the morons win."

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to some snippets below.

Fireraisers Forever! tracklist:
01. We're All Fucking Morons
02. The Girl with the Melted Mind and Her Fear of the Open Door
03. Bad Nite at the Mustache
04. Society of Inner Nothing
05. Victor Jara, Finally Found!
06. The Godfrey Brothers
07. Your Life On Your Knees
08. Mid 8ts
09. The Institute Debased
10. Her 33rd Perfect Goodbye
11. Werewolf Jacket
12. I Can't Live Here Anymore


Tags: Comet Gain

No comments:

Post a Comment