Wednesday, May 16, 2018

The Kooks Announce New LP 'Let's Go Sunshine', Stream "All The Time" and "No Pressure"

Brighton, UK indie rockers The Kooks have announced the release of their fifth full-length album titled 'Let's Go Sunshine'.

The follow-up to 2014’s Listen and last year’s The Best Of…So Far, and it’s due on 31 August via Virgin/EMI. Pre-order your copy here

According to the press release, the  record is a bold longplayer that distills their timeless sound into its purest form while pushing it forward into a more expansive and mature space. It’s as moving, energising and timelessly melodic record and incisive in its portrait of modern British urban life.

The heart and soul of the record lies in its hymns of lost innocence, fading relationships and the process of break-up and recovery. It’s the sound of an ambitious, confident band stepping out and making a statement with their definitive album.

‘Let’s Go Sunshine’ sees the band cement their status as true bastions of British guitar pop and take their rightful place at the top table next to the celebrated bands that influenced them in their infancy, over a decade ago.

Check out the tracklist and listen to their two new songs "All The Time" and "No Pressure", below.

01. Intro
02. Kids
03. All The Time
04. Believe
05. Fractured and Dazed
06. Chicken Bone
07. Four Leaf Clover
08. Tesco Disco
09. Honey Bee
10. Initials For Gainsbourg
11. Pamela
12. Picture Frame
13. Swing Low
14. Weight of the World
15. No Pressure


Tags: The Kooks

No comments:

Post a Comment