Monday, April 16, 2018

Winps Announce New LP 'Garbage People', Stream Title Track

Seattle indie rock/punk trio Wimps have announced the release of their new album titled 'Garbage People'.

The band's third studio album will be out on July 13th via Kill Rock Stars.

Known all over as one of the premiere “plenty of nonsense” guitar/bass/drum groups, Garbage People finds Wimps taking a sonic leap forward (there’s saxophone, keyboard, and juuuust enough cowbell) and lyrically (subject matter ranges from gender pay inequality, decline of bee populations as a result of climate change, insomnia, and wanting to steal a pizza ... but only if it’s cheese!) On Garbage People, Wimps have successfully filtered the best parts of 70’s Rough Trade, the International Pop Underground 7” series, Devo, The B-52s, the Breeders, etc. into a unique and timeless sound that appeals to playlist streaming teens AND adults who own over 500 records.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and and have a listen to their new single "Garbage People", below.

01. Giant Brain
02. Cave Life
03. Garbage People
04. Mope Around
05. O.P.P.
06. Procrastination
07. Quitter
08. Baggage
09. Bees
10. Wanna Go Out
11. Trip Around the Sun
12. Monday
13. Insomnia 


Tags: Wimps

No comments:

Post a Comment