Friday, January 19, 2018

ACTORS Announce Debut Album 'It Will Come To You'

Canadian cold wave/post-punk/synth pop band Actors have announced they will release their debut full-length album  'It Will Come To You', on March 9 via Artoffact Records.

The term "post-punk", like many terms with a similar prefix, is firmly planted in a time in history, and signifies an added precision and experimentation to a thrilling genre that has echoed forward in both style and attitude. The Jason Corbett-led outfit ACTORS are standing on the shoulders of titans with their brand of the style, and could almost be referred to as "post-post-punk". In a period where we narrowcast rather than broadcast so fans and new music-seekers can firmly plant themselves in a niche, Corbett takes swings at creating sounds and production techniques that one would not usually find in a starter package of cliché plugins and samples.

Pressed on delicious green wax and including a branded, collectable download card, the initial, first pressing is limited to 400 units worldwide, and the album is also available in a CD digipak or digital download.

"The band’s synth-heavy postwave will make you wish you’d spent the early ’80s living in a postwar Berlin flat right above the prototype for David Lynch’s fabled Club Silencio."

Pre-order the album here and check out the tracklist below.

01. L'appel Du Vide
02. Slaves
03. Face Meets Glass
04. Hit to the Head
05. Crosses
06. Bury Me
07. Crystal
08. We Don't Have To Dance
09. Let It Grow
10. Bird in Hand


Tags: Actors

No comments:

Post a Comment