Monday, November 20, 2017

Simple Minds Announce New Album 'Walk Between Worlds'

Scottish new wave/rock legends Simple Minds have announced the release of their brand new studio album
'Walk Between Worlds'.

The follow-up to 2014's Big Music is the band's 20th studio album, and will be released on the 2nd of Feb, 2018.

Produced by Simple Minds with Andy Wright and Gavin Goldberg, both of whom worked on Big Music, it is an album of two halves with tracks such as Summer and The Signal And The Noise revisiting the glassy guitars and new wave dance grooves of the post-punk era, and the title track and Barrowland Star both featuring dramatic orchestrations recorded at Abbey Road.

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and a video teaser for the record and the new tour below.

01. Magic
02. Summer
03. Utopia
04. The Signal And The Noise
05. In Dreams
06. Barrowland Star
07. Walk Between Worlds
08. Sense Of Discovery
09. Silent Kiss
10. Angel Underneath My Skin
11. Dirty Old Town (Live)


Tags: Simple Minds

No comments:

Post a Comment