Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Suede Announce 'Coming Up – 20th Anniversary Edition'

Iconic Britpop band Suede have announced the release of a 20th Anniversary Edition of their third studio album 'Coming Up'.  

Originally released in 1996, the record (the first with Richard and Neil) contains five top ten singles: “Trash”, “Beautiful Ones”, “Saturday Night”, “Lazy” and “Filmstar”.

The deluxe edition box will be out on 30th September, and features the album, the B-sides, a CD of previously unreleased demos and monitor mixes, an entire previously unreleased Amsterdam concert from 1996.  Pre-order your copy here.

The DVD features nine contemporary TV performances, and an hour-long film of the band and producer Ed Buller discussing the writing and recording of the album with Pete Paphides, all issued for the first time. Also included is a new note by Brett Anderson about the creation of the cover image, along with the lyrics, hand-written lyric drafts, tape boxes, and photos from the band's collections.

Re-visit the video for "Beautiful Ones" below.

No comments:

Post a Comment