Tuesday, August 02, 2016

Bonfire Nights Announce Debut Album 'Entopica Phenomica'

Australia born London based psych pop band Bonfire Nights have announced the release of their debut album 'Entopica Phenomica'.

The band have been working hard on their first record for the last two years. Featuring walls of guitar noise, chiming distortion and sweeping synthesizers, it sees the band exploring cerebral underworlds and experimenting with their sound.

Nine tracks of groove-laden stoner jams, shimmering guitars, and the boy-girl vocal harmonies and pop hooks that set the band apart from many of their contemporaries.

It features previously unveiled songs 'Low' and 'Ego Death'. It will be out on 21 October through their own label, Holy Beatnik Records and will be preceded by lead single 'Easy Touch' on August 19.

You can pre-order the digital download and 12" vinyl LP here.

Entopica Phenomica Tracklist:

01. Easy Touch
02. Mesmer Isles
03. Heart's to Blame
04. Low
05. Ego Death
06. Bo Diddley Did Me
07. Going Round
08. Signal Failure
09. Crossing the Wires

Watch a teaser clip below.

No comments:

Post a Comment