Friday, March 04, 2016

Justine To Release New EP 'I Don't Care' Next Month, Hear A Teaser

French born, London-based producer/singer (and one half of Permanent Wave), Justine is set to release her new EP titled 'I Don't Care' on April 16 via Nein Records.

According to the press release, this new EP sees Justine further pushing her sound into darker and more innovative areas.

Title track "I Don't Care" has melancholic sounds and dark voluminous drums resonating out from the abyss as Justine's laconic vocals reverb around the track. The EP's other track "Away" compounds the EPs distant feel, icy synths and echoing cymbals ring out throughout track, whilst Justine's voice intones the listener to join her in the dance. 

Remix duties are taken care of by Nite-Rate, who recently signed to Nein and is from Berlin, his dark mechanical techno take on the original takes the track deep into the night. Next up is Sutja Gutiérrez. The vocalist, producer, singer-songwriter and member of the band The Fruhstucks takes Away and bends it into a pulsating dance floor track, where deep bass and dubbed out vox and fx resonate throughout.

Check out the tracklist and watch/listen a teaser below.

I Don't Care Tracklist :
01. I don't care (original mix)
02. Away (original mix)
03. Away (Sutja Gutierrez Remix)
04. I don't care (Nite-Rate Remix)


Tags: Justine

No comments:

Post a Comment