Friday, December 04, 2015

Dust Announce Debut Album 'Agony Planet', Share New Single "Breeding Pit"

Brooklyn-based dance/production trio DUST (comprised of audio engineer Michael Sherburn, DIY nightlife entrepreneur John Barclay and multi-disciplinary artist Greem Jellyfish) have announced that they will release their debut full length, 'Agony Planet' on January 22 via on Mike Simonetti's new 2MR imprint.

Immersed in Brooklyn's DIY rave community, all three members held roles in the genesis of notable extinct venues 285 Kent and Trip House, and now Bossa Nova Civic Club. In 2012 Sherburn and Barclay joined forces to found DUST and were joined shortly thereafter by Jellyfish; the following year they released their first 12", "Onset of Decimation," on Mannequin. Between 2013 and 2015, they released several more 12", two on Mannequin, as well as one for Sci-Fi & Fantasy and one for 2MR.

'Agony Planet' is "an unrelenting and bold debut from a trio not afraid to explore the dark caverns of the underground", and features thirteen tracks, spanning in genre from digital hardcore, dungeon techno, and celestial ambience, are all held together by a theme of extravagant extraterrestrial warfare. Club-savvy techno engineering accompanied by frontwoman Greem Jellyfish’s bizarre monologues and warped screams beckon listeners on a journey through the occult mysticism of the nightmarish and torturous deep ocean of an alien hell. 

The band have also shared their sick new single "Breeding Pit".

Pre-order the record here, check out the tracklist and listen to "Breeding Pit" below.

01. Breeding Pit
02. Alien Prey
03. Xenocide
04. The Alien Is Contracting
05. Tell Me
06. Kolobos
07. Venus
08. Message from Enoch
09. Wasteland
10. She Woke Up In Water
11. Acid Bath
12. Hellbound
13. The Alien Is Contracting (Digital Bonus Beat)


No comments:

Post a Comment