Tuesday, November 24, 2015

The Coral Announce New Album 'Distance Inbetween'

After a five year hiatus, Liverpool legends The Coral are back with new album 'Distance Inbetween', set for release on March 4th.

According to frontman James Skelly, the follow-up to 2010's 'Butterfly House', is more "minimal and rhythmical".

"Before we started making the album we had discussed that we wanted it to be more minimal and rhythmical. “We thought ‘if you've got a rhythm section that’s been playing together for almost twenty years, why not make that the centre of the songs?". He said

Pre-order your copy here.

The band have also shared the record's first teaser. Check out the tracklist and the trailer below:

01. Connector
02. White Bird
03. Chasing The Tail Of A Dream
04. Distance Inbetween
05. Million Eyes
06. Miss Fortune
07. Beyond The Sun
08. It’s You
09. Holy Revelation
10. She Runs The River
11. Fear Machine
12. End Credits