Thursday, May 23, 2013

Washed Out To Release New Album 'Paracosm' In August

Ernest Greene aka Washed Out has announced he will release his sophomore album titled 'Paracosm' on August 13 through Sub Pop. 

The follow-up to 2011's Within and Without, has been produced by Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Deerhunter, Gnarls Barkley) in Athens and Atlanta, GA. 

According to a press release, this new effort explores the album’s namesake phenomenon, where people create detailed imaginary worlds. Greene is trying to shake the chillwave chains, using an array of 50 different instruments, the most significant of which turned out to be old keyboards like the Mellotron, Chamberlin, Novatron, and Optigan.

"It All Feels Right" will be the album's first single and will also include themes like "Great Escape", "Don't Give Up", "All I Know", "Falling Back", "Weightless", and "All Over Now".

Check out a trailer for the album below. Directed by Patrick Han.

No comments:

Post a Comment