Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Album of the Week May 20/13: Visage - 'Hearts And Knives'

Our New album of the week is 'Hearts And Knives' by new romantic pioneers Visage. It is the band's first album in 29 years.

Frontman Steve Strange reformed Visage — which split in 1985 after three albums — several years ago, recruiting the band’s latter-period bassist Steve Barnacle,  former Ultravox and Magazine guitarist Robin Simon and new singer Lauren Duvall.

About the decision to revive Visage, Strange said:

“It was a question really of all the parts falling into place. Firstly, I am at a point in my life where I have been clean for 10 years and I am happy with my life and, secondly, the positive people I now surro9und myself with —not least the members of Visage — helped to create an atmosphere where the album started to happen. It took us three years and it was no easy ride, but it’s here now and we are all really pleased with it.”

Hearts and Knives is a solid album with a pure synth sound, keeping the band's classic sounds. Welcome back Mr. Strange!

'Hearts & Knives' tracklist:

01. Never Enough
02. Shameless Fashion
03. She's Electric (Coming Around)
04. Hidden Sign
05. On We Go
06. Dreamer I Know
07. Lost In Static
08. I Am Watching
09. Diaries of a Madman
10. Breathe Life

Get your copy now: http://www.visage.cc/shop.php

No comments:

Post a Comment