Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Amber Arcades Announces New LP 'European Heartbreak', Airs "Simple Song" Video

Dutch indie pop musician Annelotte de Graaf aka Amber Arcades has announced the release of her new album titled 'European Heartbreak'.

The follow-up to 2016 release Fading Lines and last year's 'Cannonball' EP, was recorded and co-produced in LA with Chris Cohen from Deerhoof and in Richmond, Virginia with Trey Pollard (Natalie Prass, The Waterboys, Bedouine) who oversaw horn and string overdubs from Spacebomb. It will be out on Friday September 28th via Heavenly Recordings. Pre-order your copy here.

About the record, Annelotte said: “If it were called American Heartbreak, you wouldn’t bat an eye. Somehow calling it European Heartbreak feels far less comfortable, almost like a statement in itself. I’m Dutch, hence European. The focus of the record is Europe. As for Heartbreak, for me heartbreak symbolises any kind of falling apart of one of these concepts or stories we invent for ourselves, like romantic love, a sense of identity, nationality, an economic system. It’s kind of a universal thing in my mind.”.  

Check out the album's tracklist and watch the video for her new single "Simple Song", below.

European Heartbreak Tracklist:
01. Simple Song
02. Hardly Knew
03. Oh My Love (What Have We Done)
04. Goodnight Europe
05. Alpine Song
06. I've Done The Best
07. Self-Portrait in a Car at Night
08 . Something's Gonna Take Your Love Away
09. Antoine
10. Where Did You Go
11. Baby, Eternity


Tags: Amber Arcades

No comments:

Post a Comment