Friday, May 26, 2017

Liam Gallagher Announces Debut Solo Single "Wall of Glass"

Former Oasis and Beady Eye frontman, Liam Gallahger, has announced he will release his debut solo single "Wall of Glass" on June 1.

The song is the first single from his upcoming debut album ‘As You Were’, expected later in the year. Pre-order the single here.

In a recent interview with Q magazine, Gallagher said his new music has “flair, attitude, the melodies are sick and the words are f*cking funny….You won’t be scratching your chin. It’s not Pink Floyd and it ain’t Radiohead. It’s chin-out music.”

As You Were Tracklist:
01 Wall of Glass
02 Bold
03 Greedy Soul
04 Paper Crown
05 For What It’s Worth
06 When I’m In Need
07 You Better Run
08 I Get By
09 Chinatown
10 Come Back to Me
11 Universal Gleam
12 I’ve All I Need

Liam has also announced a solo show at Manchester’s O2 Ritz, the profits from that gig will be donated to the We Love Manchester Emergency Fund, organised by Manchester City Council alongside the British Red Cross.

In addition to that date, Liam has also announced a three-date solo underplay tour taking place in June. Check the upcoming tour dates below.

MAY: 30 Manchester, O2 Ritz

01 London, Electric Brixton
10 Dublin, Olympia Theatre
11 Glasgow, Barrlowlands


No comments:

Post a Comment