Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Johnny Marr To Release New Live Album 'Adrenalin Baby'

Johnny Marr, former guitarist of The Smiths, has announced he will release his debut solo live album, 'Adrenalin Baby' on October 9 through Warners.

The 17-track double album collects his live performances over the past three years and most of them are taken from Marr's O2 Academy Brixton and Manchester Apollo shows in October 2014. 

In addition to his solo material, the album also features covers of tracks by The Smiths, including 'There Is A Light That Never Goes Out' and 'How Soon Is Now?' plus a cover of The Clash's 'I Fought The Law'. There are also interpretations of Electronic "Getting Away With It" and The Clash’s "I Fought The Law". 

"I wanted to capture the atmosphere and feeling of the last couple of tours," says Johnny of the album. "It’s been a special time and the album is a document for fans who were there, and for people who haven’t seen me and might want to check out what the shows are about."

As well as a digital and CD release, 'Adrenalin Baby' will also be available as a limited-edition pink double-vinyl with a poster. Pre-order information will be available soon.

'Adrenalin Baby' tracklist:

01. Playland
02. The Right Thing Right
03. Easy Money
04. 25 Hours
05. New Town Velocity
06. The Headmaster Ritual
07. The Messenger
08. Back In The Box
09. Generate! Generate!
10. Bigmouth Strikes Again
11. Boys Get Straight
12. Candidate
13. Getting Away With It
14. There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
15. Dynamo
16 I Fought The Law
17. How Soon Is Now?


Tags: Johnny Marr

No comments:

Post a Comment