Tuesday, June 02, 2015

Telepathe Announce New Album 'Destroyer'

Brooklyn-based synth pop duo Telepathe (aka Busy Gangnes and Melissa Livaudais) have announced they will release their long-awaited sophomore album 'Destroyer' on 7 August via BZML.

The record features 10 tracks, and it was co-produced with Lewis Pesacov and mixed by Matty Green.

Speaking about the record, the duo said: "[We] decided to leave NY for a couple of months during the winter to write and record this new album. We rented an apartment on Sunset Boulevard. At the time we were reading a lot Science Fiction and researching California cults, which became themes that seeped into our music... we wanted the album to come out in the right way, and at the best time. We had attempted to release Destroyer a couple of times during the last two years, but the process was delayed by industry and label politics."

Destroyer tracklist:

01. Destroyer
02. Drown around me
03. Slow learner
04. Damaged raid
05. Night's spell
06. Hyper ho
07. Throw away this
08. Someone is home
09. Onyx
10. Fuck you up

Re-visit their video for "Slow Learner" below.


No comments:

Post a Comment