Friday, June 05, 2015

Supergrass Announce 20th Anniversary Reissue of Debut Album 'I Should Coco'

British band Supergrass have announced they will reissue their debut album 'I Should Coco' to celebrate its 20th anniversary. 

'I Should Coco' was released in May 1995 and remains one of the classics of the mid-'90s Britpop movement and now the band are reissuing it on June 15 via Parlophone Records.

The first disc of the three-CD deluxe edition presents a remastered version of I Should Coco. The 13-song debut featured the band's punky first single, "Caught by the Fuzz," as well as jaunty singles like "Mansize Rooster" and "Alright." A radio edit of the album's "Sofa (Of My Lethargy)" was issued on a 7-inch this past Record Store Day. 

The second CD includes a number of rarities, including alternate takes of "Mansize Rooster" and "Strange Ones," B-sides "Sex!" and "Je Suis Votre Papa Sucre," and an acoustic recording of "Caught by the Fuzz." The last disc contains live recordings from a show at Bath's Mole Club in 1994 and from an appearance at France's at La Route Du Rock Festival in 1995. , on  180-gram vinyl with a deluxe three-CD edition also available. Both releases include B-sides, demos, live recordings and more. 

Check out the tracklisting below:

Supergrass: I Should Coco 20th Anniversary Edition Tracklisting:

Disc 1: Remastered:
01 I'd Like to Know
02 Caught by the Fuzz
03 Mansize Rooster
04 Alright
05 Lose It
06 Lenny
07 Strange Ones
08 Sitting Up Straight
09 She's So Loose
10 We're Not Supposed To
11 Time
12 Sofa (Of My Lethargy)
13 Time to Go

Disc 2: B-Sides:
01 Caught by the Fuzz
02 Strange Ones
03 Mansize Rooster
04 Sitting Up Straight
05 Caught by the Fuzz (Acoustic Version)
06 Odd?
07 Wait for the Sun
08 Sex!
09 Condition
10 Je Suis Votre Papa Sucre
11 Stone Free

Disc 3: Live Content: Tracklisting TBA

Re-visit the clip for their classic track "Alright" below.


No comments:

Post a Comment