Thursday, June 11, 2015

Foals Announce New Album 'What Went Down'

Oxford UK indie rockers Foals have confirmed that their fourth studio album called 'What Went Down' will be released on August 28 via Warner Music.

The follow-up to 2013's Holy Fire, was recorded in France with producer James Ford (Florence and the Machine, Jessie Ware, Arctic Monkeys), and it explores lyrical themes of "cultural identity, generational anxiety, cynicism, pessimism and heartbreak".

What Went Down will be available for pre-order here on June 16, the same day that the band will unveil the lead single of the same name.

Check out the album's tracklist and the trailer below.


01. What Went Down
02. Mountain at My Gates
03. Birch Tree
04. Give It All
05. Albatross
06. Snake Oil
07. Night Swimmers
08. London Thunder
09. Lonely Hunter
10. A Knife in the Ocean

No comments:

Post a Comment