Monday, April 27, 2015

On-U Sound To Reissue The Mothmen’s Cult Post-Punk Classic 'Pay Attention!'

English post-punk band The Mothmen's classic album 'Pay Attention!' will be re-issued by On-U Sound on 29th May, featuring 6 bonus tracks, 3 of which are previously unheard.

The Mothmen emerged from the ashes of two legendary Manchester groups – comedy/satire band Alberto Y Lost Trios Paranoias, and the first line-up of Factory Records band The Durutti Column.

The imprint's second album release, 'Pay Attention!' struggled to gain the support the title demanded and has since become little more than a footnote in the larger On-U Sound story. It is a unique mixture of noisy riffs, angular pop melodies and dubwise production aesthetic. 

The reissue has been remastered from the original tapes and comes with six bonus tracks, three of which are previously unheard, a 12″ x 12″ four-panel foldout and a download code. Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the tracklist below.

LP Tracklist:
Side A
01. Afghan Farmer Driving Cattle
02. Animal Animaux
03. Not Moving
04. Factory / Teapoint / Factory
05. Please Let Go
06. Tardis (Sweep Is Dead, Long Live Sweep)

Side B
07. Mothman
08. Change Direction
09. Vegetable Man
10. Does It Matter Irene? (radio session version)
11. Return Of The Mozabites
12. Paintings Of A Cave
13. Afghani Dub

Stream "Change Direction" below.

No comments:

Post a Comment