Tuesday, June 05, 2018

Wild Nothing Announces New LP 'Indigo', Airs New Single "Letting Go"

Los Angeles-based singer/songwriter Jack Tatum aka Wild Nothing has announced the release of his new album titled 'Indigo'.

Tatum's fourth studio album and follow-up to 2016’s ‘Life Of Pause’, will be out on August 31 via Captured Tracks. According to the press release, on one hand, Indigo is a return to the fresh, transcendent sweep of his debut, 2010’s Gemini, and on the other, a culmination of heights reached, paths traveled, and lessons learned while creating the follow-ups, Nocturne and Life of Pause. Indigo finds Tatum at his most efficient, calculated, and confident—resulting in an artful blend of hi-fi humanity and technology that fires on all circuits and synapses.

Jack explains of the album: “I wanted it to sound like a classic studio record, as close as I could get it there. It just boils down to me wanting to fit into some larger narrative, musically, in terms of these artists I love. I think about how my music will age. Ideas of ‘timeless’ are going to be different—so if Indigo is not timeless then it’s at least ‘out of time.’”

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and listen to his catchy new single "Letting Go", below.

01. Letting Go
02. Oscillation
03. Partners in Motion
04. Wheel of Misfortune
05. Shallow Water
06. Through Windows
07. The Closest Thing to Living
08. Dollhouse
09. Canyon on Fire
10. Flawed Translation
11. Bend


Tags: Wild Nothing

No comments:

Post a Comment