Friday, June 08, 2018

Interpol Announce New LP 'Marauder', Stream "The Rover"

New York indie rock/alt band Interpol have announced the release of their sixth studio album titled 'Marauder'.

The follow-up to 2014’s comeback record El Pintor , will come out on 24th August via Matador Records. Pre-order your copy here.

For two-week spells between December of 2017 to April of 2018, the band travelled to upstate New York to work with producer Dave Fridmann (famed for recording with Mercury Rev, Flaming Lips, MGMT, Spoon, Mogwai, etc.).

“Marauder is a facet of myself,” vocalist Paul Banks says of the new record. ”That’s the guy that fucks up friendships and does crazy shit. He taught me a lot, but it’s representative of a persona that’s best left in song. In a way, this album is like giving him a name and putting him to bed.”.

Check out the tracklist and listen to their brand new single "The Rover" below.

01. If You Really Love Nothing
02. The Rover
03. Complications
04. Flight of Fancy
05. Stay in Touch Interlude 1
06. Mountain Child
08. Surveillance
09. Number 10
10. Party’s Over Interlude 2
11. It Probably Matters

No comments:

Post a Comment