Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Night Flowers Detail Debut Album 'Wild Notion'

London dream pop band Night Flowers have revealed full details for their upcoming debut album 'Wild Notion'

The 10-track album was written in various London basements and bedsits, and recorded with longtime producer Adam Jaffrey  at his Unwound studio in Hackney. It's a romantic, yearning album that is not afraid to wear its sparkling, pop heart on its sleeve.

It will be out on 13th April through Dirty Bingo Records. Pre-order your copy here.

Vocalist and guitarist Greg Ullyart explains: “A lot of the album deals with time, place and memory. The memory often plays tricks and blurs the lines between present, past and future tense, and sometimes when you’re writing, it’s only with hindsight you can see what you were writing about. The songs put a few demons to bed”.

Check out the tracklist, and re-visit the video for their latest single "Cruel Wind" below.

01. Sandcastles
02. Night Alive
03. Resolver
04. Let Her In
05. Losing The Light
06. Head On
07. Hey Love
08. Unwound
09. Fireworks
10. Cruel Wind

No comments:

Post a Comment