Monday, July 03, 2017

Album of the Week July 03/2017: Secret Colours 'Dream Dream'

Our new Album of the Week is 'Dream Dream', the excellent new record of Chicago-based space rock/pop four-piece Secret Colours, out this Friday (July 7th). 

The follow up to 2014's album 'Positive Distractions' (which was also named AOTW back then), sees the band once again fuse the ‘60s psychedelia and ‘90s Britpop sounds and is a pleasant trip from beginning to end.

It takes its musical cues from indie, pop, psychedelia, and garage rock, captivating listeners through a myriad of melodies that make up Secret Colours signature sound.

Songs like “Changes in Nature” and “Pins and Needles” are homages to their influences while “Feed the Machine” delivers a pounding vibe of bass with an attitude of 70’s London. Secret Colours are eager to support the release of Dream Dream and continue to expand their ever evolving sound."

Get the album here.


01. Another World
02. Dream Dream
03. Pins and Needles
04. Hold Me Up
05. Places I’m Going
06. Interlude
07. Feed the Machine
08. Changes In Nature
09. Boom Boom
10. Save Me
11. Habitual Ritual
12. Carry On


No comments:

Post a Comment