Thursday, June 29, 2017

Liars Detail New Album 'TFCF', Share New Song "Cred Woes"

L.A experimental noise-pop/art punk outfit Liars have announced their eighth studio album 'TFCF' (Theme From Crying Fountain).

The follow-up to 2014’s Mess was written and recorded by Liars (Angus Andrew), mixed by Gareth Jones and mastered by Christian Wright, and it will be out on August 25 via Mute. 

On this record, the bustling backdrops of Los Angeles, Berlin and New York have been replaced with a presence far more intimate and autobiographical as Liars once again boldly step out of their comfort zone into vastly new musical territory.

Following an amicable parting of ways with Aaron Hemphill, Liars is now Angus Andrew, who decamped to his native Australia, specifically to a remote part of the Australian bush, to create an album unlike any Liars had attempted before. 

The album’s reinvention of the Liars paradigm – blurring the lines between electronic and acoustic, between the experimental impulse and the addictive pop sensibility – is evidence that Angus’ creative energies remain as healthy as ever, even given the upheaval within the group. 

The band have also shared a new track from the album, “Cred Woes.” 

Pre-order the album here, check out the tracklist and stream the new single below.

TFCF Tracklist:
01. The Grand Delusional
02. Cliché Suite
03. Staring At Zero
04. No Help Pamphlet
05. Face to Face With My Face
06. Emblems of Another Story
07. No Tree No Branch
08. Cred Woes
09. Coins in My Caged Fist
10. Ripe Ripe Rot
11. Crying Fountain


No comments:

Post a Comment