Wednesday, June 07, 2017

High-Functioning Flesh Announce New LP 'Culture Cut', Air Video For New Single "Talk About"

L.A. based electro-punk/ebm duo High-Functioning Flesh have announced the release of their new album titled 'Culture Cut'.

According to a press release, the follow-up to 2015's Definite Structures, was recorded at the tail end of 2016, using vintage Roland and Oberheim gear in an effort to break from of the patterns and structures they had employed on previous material. It will be out June 23 via Dais Records.

The band have also aired the video for the album's opening track ''Talk About'', directed and produced by Amanda Siegel.

Check out the record's tracklist and the video for Talk About below.

Culture Cut tracklist:
01. Talk About
02. Stationed
03. Gone Home
04. Invoking Phantoms
05. Drawn
06. Out
07. Hands At Play
08. Provoke The Wound
09. Suffered Collapse
10. Human Remains*
11. Heightened States*

* = CD-only bonus track. 


No comments:

Post a Comment