Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Theme Park Announce New LP 'Is This How It Starts?', Stream "I'll Do Anything"

North London indie pop/alt band Theme Park have announced the release of their sophomore album 'Is This How It Starts?'.

The follow-up to 2013's self-titled debut album will be out on May 5, and is the result of the band’s collaboration with their old friend Ben Garrett who, under the artist name Fryars, masterminded his own remarkable 2014 album ‘Power’ and has also collaborated with artists such as Lily Allen and Mika.

"Without getting too philosophical, you're always looking for stories and meanings in the blank space of life," says Miles Haughton. "Lots of the songs are about the start of relationships, the start of things, reading meaning into things, trying to find the stories."

The band are also streaming their new single "I'll Do Anything", which "is about feeling a connection with someone when they've got a boyfriend," says Miles. "It's nice to write a song from the point of view of a villain."

Pre-order the album here, check out thetracklist and listen to "I'll Do Anything" below.


01. Is This How It Starts?
02. You Are Real
03. Hello Hello
04. Something Good
05. Dancing With The Other Girls
06. U R Rly Nice
07. L.A. (Is Stealing My Friends)
08. I'll Do Anything
09. 10AM
10. Cocoon
11. Never Ending Story
12. Xbox


No comments:

Post a Comment