Wednesday, January 25, 2017

POND Announce New LP 'The Weather', Drop Video For "Sweep Me Off My Feet"

Australian psychedelic-pop/rock band POND have announced the release of their new album titled 'The Weather'

The new record, like their previous full-length, 2015’s Man It Feels Like Space Again, was produced by Tame Impala's Kevin Parker, and will be out on  on 5th May through Marathon Artists. Pre-order your copy here.

About the album Nicholas Allbrook says: "It’s a concept album, not completely about Perth, but focusing on all the weird contradictory things that make up a lot of colonial cities around the world. Laying out all the dark things underneath the shimmering exterior of cranes, development, money and white privilege. It’s not our place, but it is our place. British, but Australian, but not REAL Australian. On the edge of the world with a hell of a lot of fucked things defining our little city, still we try and live a wholesome respectful life, while being inherently disrespectful. At the end of all this confusion in our weird little white antipodean world, there’s the beach, purity and nature that brings us all together."

The band have also dropped the video for the album's lead single "Sweep Me Off My Feet".

Check out the full tracklist below, as well as video.

01. 30000 Megatons
02. Sweep Me Off My Feet
03. Paint Me Silver
04. Colder Than Ice
05. Edge Of The World Pt. 1
06. A/B
07. Zen Automaton
08. All I Want For Xmas (is A Tascam 388)
09. Edge Of The World Pt. 2
10. The Weather


No comments:

Post a Comment