Thursday, November 03, 2016

Toro Y Moi Announces New Album With the Mattson 2, Airs New Song "Star Stuff"

Toro Y Moi (aka Chaz Bundick) has announced a new collaborative album with the Mattson 2 (aka identical twins Jared and Jonathan)', titled 'Chaz Bundick Meets the Mattson 2'.

The album  "is the kind of record that only comes about every once in a blue moon. It slips into existence by the merest margins at the very edge of universal consciousness and then expands to fill a vacuum that we didn’t know needed filling until it appeared full right before us." It will be out on March 31 next year via Company Record, and is available to pre-order here

Check the tracklist and listen to their new single "Star Stuff" below. 

Chaz Bundick Meets the Mattson 2 Tracklist:
01. Sonmoi
02. A Search
03. JBS
04. Star Stuff
05. Steve Pink
06. Disco Kid
07. Don’t Blame Yourself
08. Cascade

No comments:

Post a Comment