Wednesday, July 06, 2016

Pixies Announce New Album 'Head Carrier', Drop New Single "Um Chagga Lagga"

Boston alt rockers Pixies have announced the release of their new album 'Head Carrier'.

The follow-up to 2014's Indie Cindy, will be out on 30th September via Pixiesmusic/Play It Again Sam. Pre-order your copy here.

The band spent six weeks writing, arranging and rehearsing the album's tracks before settling into London's Rak Studios in February to record the Tom Dalgety-produced album.

Check out the album's tracklist and listen to lead single "Um Chagga Lagga", below.

Head Carrier tracklist:

01. Head Carrier
02. Classic Masher
03. Baal’s Back
04. Might As Well Be Gone
05. Oona
06. Talent
07. Tenement Song
08. Bel Esprit
09. All I Think About Now
10. Um Chagga Lagga
11. Plaster Of Paris
12. All The Saints


No comments:

Post a Comment