Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Led Zeppelin Announced Expanded 'BBC Sessions'

Legendary British rock group Led Zeppelin are set to expand their 'BBC Sessions' compilation for a new re-issue called THE COMPLETE BBC SESSIONS.

Nearly 20 years ago, Led Zeppelin introduced BBC SESSIONS, an acclaimed two-disc set of live recordings selected from the band¹s appearances on BBC radio between 1969 and 1971. 

The compilation will be out on September 26, newly remastered (supervised by Jimmy Page), and expanded with eight unreleased BBC recordings, including three rescued from a previously lost session from 1969. Pre-order here

Jimmy Page recently spoke to Guitar World about the impact those sessions had on the band: “The BBC Sessions show in graphic detail just how organic the group was. Led Zeppelin was a band that would change things around substantially each time it played…We were becoming tighter and tighter, to the point of telepathy.”

BBC Sessions tracklist:

Disc One
01. You Shook Me
02. I Can’t Quit You Baby
03. Communication Breakdown
04. Dazed And Confused
05. The Girl I Love She Got Long Black Wavy Hair
06. What Is And What Should Never Be
07. Communication Breakdown
08. Travelling Riverside Blues
09. Whole Lotta Love
10. Somethin’ Else
11. Communication Breakdown
12. I Can’t Quit You Baby
13. You Shook Me
14. How Many More Times

Disc Two
01. Immigrant Song
02. Heartbreaker
03. Since I’ve Been Loving You
04. Black Dog
05. Dazed And Confused
06. Stairway To Heaven
07. Going To California
08. That’s The Way
09. Whole Lotta Love (Medley: Boogie Chillun/Fixin’ To Die/That’s Alright Mama/A Mess of Blues)
10. Thank You

Disc Three
01. Communication Breakdown
02. What Is And What Should Never Be
03. Dazed And Confused
04. White Summer
05. What Is And What Should Never Be
06. Communication Breakdown
07. I Can’t Quit You Baby
08. You Shook Me
09. Sunshine Woman


No comments:

Post a Comment