Thursday, January 21, 2016

PJ Harvey Announces New Album 'The Hope Six Demolition Project'

PJ Harvey has announced she will release her new album 'The Hope Six Demolition Project' on April 15 on Island Records.

The follow-up to 2011's Let England Shake was created in sessions open to the public as part of a London museum exhibition last year. While writing the songs (as well as her poetry book The Hollow of the Hand), Harvey traveled to Kosovo, Afghanistan, and Washington D.C. with photographer/filmmaker Seamus Murphy. Pre-order your copy here.

Check out the album's tracklist and a trailer featuring the songs "The Community of Hope" and "The Wheel" below.

The Hope Six Demolition Project

01. The Community of Hope 
02. The Ministry of Defence 
03. A Line in the Sand 
04. Chain of Keys 
05. River Anacostia 
06. Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln 
07. The Orange Monkey 
08. Medicinals 
09. The Ministry of Social Affairs 
10. The Wheel 
11. Dollar, Dollar

No comments:

Post a Comment