Thursday, July 23, 2015

The Ordinary Boys Announce Eponymous New Album, Air "Four Letter Word"

British indie rockers The Ordinary Boys have announced they will return with a new eponymous album on October 2nd.

The new LP will be out on their imprint, Treat Yourself Records through Republic of Music. 

About the record, the band posted:

We are back to the original line-up from our debut album Over The Counter Culture, plus the addition of Louis Jones from celebrated power-pop band Spectrals. 

This past year we have been in the studio with Rory Atwell (the Vaccines, Veronica Falls) and MJ (of Hookworms) and Dan Lancaster (Bring Me The Horizon, Lower Than Atlantis) has mixed the album. We think we have made a really special, exciting record. One that has been fuelled by reunited childhood friendships, new friendships, rediscovery of the records that shaped us, and the drive to create something undeniably great.

I’ve had the best year of my life making this album and we are over the moon to finally be able to share it! Keep checking back for new videos and music and go preorder the album for tons of exclusive Ordinary Boys treats.

Pre-order the album here and stream the lead single "Four Letter Word" below.


No comments:

Post a Comment