Friday, August 02, 2013

Frankie Rose Announces New Album, Streams New Track "Sorrow"

Brooklyn singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Frankie Rose —formerly of the Vivian Girls, Crystal Stilts and Dum Dum Girls— has announced she will release her third solo album titled 'Herein Wild'.

The follow-up to last year's LP Interstellar, will be out on September 24 in North America and October 8 in the EU and UK through Fat Possum. She will play an album release show on September 23 at Bowery Ballroom, with Tamaryn opening.

The album tracklist is as follows:

01. You For Me
02. Sorrow
03. Into Blue
04. The Depths
05. Cliffs As High
06. Minor Times
07. Question Reason
08. Heaven
09. Street Of Dreams
10. Requiem

The singer has also revealed "Sorrow," the album's lead single. Have a listen below.


No comments:

Post a Comment